Diversified Communications Honors Employees for Service, and Commitment to Founding Vision and Values

Diversified Communications announced the recipients of their most prestigious awards at the company’s Bi-Annual Town Meeting: The Chairperson’s 7 Cs Award, the Governor’s Award and Service Awards.

The Chairperson’s 7 Cs Award – selected by employees and presented to the person who best exemplifies Diversified’s values and culture as influenced by Diversified’s past and present Chairpersons of the Board of Directors – was granted to Jennifer Jipson, financial analyst. Diversified’s values (7 Cs) are caring, commitment, community, communication, cooperation/competition, customers and competence.

“Jennifer is a wonderful steward of our company’s values and her colleagues agree, even those she does not work with directly.” said Diversified’s Board Chairperson, Daniel Hildreth. “The product teams attested to the huge impact she has on their budgeting process, providing technical expertise and timely communication, while others spoke to the effect she has on our culture through her work on the Employee Activity Committee.”

The Governor’s Award, Diversified’s highest honor, was granted to two long-standing employees, LuAnn Littlefield, tax manager and Dana Maletzke, director of human resources. The Governor’s Award is granted annually to the person whose service to Diversified embodies the persistence, vision, risk-taking and strong work ethic of Diversified’s founder and former Maine Governor, Horace Hildreth Sr.

“LuAnn and Dana have contributed significantly to the success of Diversified for over a decade. Diversified would not have the exceptional teams we have today without Dana’s perseverance, diligence and the pursuit of excellence whether navigating a challenging project or finding the perfect candidates throughout the 13 years she has been here,” said the President and CEO of Diversified Communications, Theodore Wirth. “LuAnn’s devotion to our Board of Directors and current tax law expertise, combined with her ability to ask the hard questions and forge new paths, while embodying our wellness program, has ensured the health of the company and colleagues alike since 2002.”

Also presented were seventeen Service Awards recognizing employees for their dedication and loyalty to Diversified Communications:

5 Year Service Award – Brian Cuthbert, Danielle Dyer, Oakley Dyer, Anne Hebson, Amy Jordan, Patrick Libby, Melissa Lizotte, Tammy Merrill, Whit Mitchell and Gail Robinson
15 Year Service Award – Tonya Fowler
20 Year Service Award – Vicki Bollinger, Pauline Chee, Kristin Luke, Shelly Goding, Lisa McCann and Beth Schultz

Diversified Communications is a leading international media company with a portfolio of face-to-face exhibitions and conferences, online communities and digital and print publications. As producers of these market-leading products Diversified Communications connects, educates and strengthens business communities in over 14 industries including: food and beverage, healthcare, natural and organic, business management and technology. Established in 1949 and headquartered in Portland, Maine, USA with divisions and offices around the world, Diversified Communications remains a privately held, third generation, family-owned business. For more information visit:

Scroll to top
© Diversified Communications. All rights reserved.